Advocates For Classical Music Advisory Council

The AFCM Advisory Council held its first meeting on March 15, 2016. The most recent meeting was May 23, 2017. We are delighted that its exceptionally well-qualified members are taking time from busy schedules to offer our organization advice on a number of issues vital to our continued success.

Council Membership

Maria Aroujo: Former San Diego Symphony Vice Preident of Education and Community Engagement

Karen Childress-Evans: Arts Education Consultant; former VAPA Director for San Diego Unified School District

Pauline Crooks: VAPA Coordinator, San Diego County Office of Education

Jim Gilliam: Arts Administrator, City of Encinitas

Julie Guy: Co-founder & Director, The Music Therapy Center of California

Lulu Hsu: Founder and President, Amateur Pianists

Peter Kozma: Artistic Director, Opera Neo

Kathleen Kramer: Speech Language Pathologist, SDUSD

Marilyn Tedesco: Arts Supporter; Management Consultant; Board Member and Former Board President, North Coast Rep

Adrienne Valencia: Former Director of Education & Community Engagement, San Diego Symphony

Angela Wang: Arts Supporter; Board Vice President, Classics 4 Kids

Dana Zimbric: Artistic Director and Conductor, Classics 4 Kids